Skip to main content

Classic Art Showcase, 2009-07-20

Identifier: CAS-003

Scope and Contents

Music Video 'Stella by Starlight', Graphics by ellen Frank "Sonic Bloom", musical short, Tony Marten, vocal (1958) Roger Williams, piano Two excerpts: 'Night and Day' (Cole Porter) and 'Let's Face the Music and Dance' (irving Berlin), Welcome and information , Music Video 'Vienna Drive' (Along the Ringstrasse) 'Adagletto' (excerpt) from "Symphony No. 5", Sloist/orchestral Irmagard Seefried, soprano (1919-1988) Manuel Rosenthal, conductor (1904-2003) 'Ich bin der Welt abhanden gekononen', Classic Arts Showcase information, Opera "I Pagliacci" "Prologue', Ballet "Petrushka" by Igor Stravinsky (1882-1971_ 'The Magician and his Puppets', Music Video Orchestre Symphonique de Montreal 'Larghetto' from Symphony No. 1 "Classical", solo/instrumental Christian Ferras, violin (1958) 'Prelude' from "Partiata for Solo Violin No.. 3 in E Major" music by Johann Sebastain Bach (1685 - 1750), Soloist/Orchestral Midori Suzuki, soprano (2000) Bach Collegium Japan 'Ich folge dir' form "St. John Passion" music by Johann Sebastain Bach (1685-1750), Music Video, 'Allegro ma non tanto' from "piano Concerto No. 4 in A Major" music by Johann Sebastain Bach (1685-1750) "J. S, Bach and Germany"


  • Creation: 2009-07-20


Conditions Governing Access

Users will access video files through Panapto.


From the Sub-Series: 2 items (Boxes)

Language of Materials


Physical Location


Physical Description


Repository Details

Part of the Central Piedmont Archives Repository

Central Piedmont Community College
Central Campus, Hagemeyer Library
Parr Center, Room 3250
Charlotte NC 28204